Ecological Focus Areas

Where arable land is more than 15 hectares, applicants must manage at least 5% of their arable area as an Ecological Focus Areas (EFA's)

There are five different options to choose from, which can be mixed and matched to make up to 5%, but they must feature on or next to arable land.

Each option has different weightings (according to the perceived environmental benefit) and different management obligations.

Disclaimer: The information provided on this website is given in good faith and to the best of our knowledge at the time. Any advice should therefore be taken as a general guide and not relied upon for all conditions and circumstances. We cannot accept any legal liability for the information given on this website

Filter by attributes

EFA Selector

CSS Selector

ELS/HLS Selector


Compare varieties

Select up to 3 varieties to compare.